Harris Promoted to ACNP Fellow

The American College of Neuropsychopharmacy released its 2016 membership roster, announcing Director R. Adron Harris' promotion to Fellow.  The association welcomed 72 Fellows, 39 Members and 31 Associate Members. Fellows are eligible for executive office.

The college promotes exchange of scientific research involving brain, behavior and psychotropic drugs. Its membership, by nomination only, is composed of highly productive experts with strong records of innovative research, publications, funding and mentorship.

Other prominent members researching addiction include Associate Director Robert O. Messing, Waggoner Center for Alcohol and Addiction Research; Director George F. Koob, National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism; Director Nora D. Volkow, National Institute on Drug Abuse; Director Steven E. Hyman, Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard; and Director Fulton T. Crews, Bowles Center for Alcohol Studies, University of North Carolina School of Medicine.

Dec. 10, 2015